Fifty Shades of Grey: The Classical Album by: Various Artists

Fifty Shades of Grey: The Classical Album

Our Price: €10.12 (£8.09 / £8.29 inc. Irish VAT)
Availability: Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Publisher: Capitol Records
Release date:
Media: Audio CD


  • Soundtrack



Track List

  • Delibes: Lakmé (Act I): Flower Duet (Mady Mesplé, Danielle Millet / Alain Lombard)
  • Bach: Adagio from Concerto No.3 BWV 974 (Alexandre Tharaud)
  • Villa - Lobos: Bachianas Brasilerias No.5 - Cantilena (Barbara Hendricks)
  • Verdi: La Traviata Prelude (Riccardo Muti, Philharmonia Orchestra)
  • Pachelbel: Canon in D (Sir Neville Marriner, Academy of St. Martin - in
  • Tallis: Spem in Alium (The Tallis Scholars)
  • Chopin: Prelude No.4 in E minor, Largo (Samson François)
  • Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 - Adagio Sostenuto (Cecile Ousset / Sir Simon Rattle, CBSO)
  • Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis (Sir Adrian Boult, LPO)
  • Canteloube: Chants d'auvergne, Bailero (Arleen Auger)
  • Chopin: Nocturne No.1 in B - flat minor (Samson François)
  • Fauré: Requiem - In Paradisum (Choir of King's College Cambridge, Stephen Cleobury)
  • Bach: Goldberg Variation - Aria (Maria Tipo)
  • Debussy: La Fille Aux Cheveux de Lin (Moura Lympany)
  • Bach: Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring (Alexis Weissenberg)

Similar Products

Editorial Review

Fifty Shades of Grey - The Classical Album, a 15-track album featuring classical music personally selected by author E L James herself and referenced in her bestselling Fifty Shades book trilogy. Says James of the new compilation album: "I am thrilled that the classical pieces that inspired me while I wrote the Fifty Shades Trilogy are being brought together in one collection for all lovers of the books to enjoy."

This album aims to provide the perfect accompaniment to the Fifty Shades reading experience, setting a mysterious and alluring atmosphere with just the slightest hint of danger...the music on the album includes The Tallis Scholars' sweeping version of Spem in Alium featured in the first novel, along with 14 other works from the books, such as the ‘Flower Duet' from Lakmé, Pachelbel's Canon in D, the ‘aria' from Bach's Goldberg Variations and more. The recording artists include such world-class performers as Sir Simon Rattle, King's College Choir, Barbara Hendricks, and Alexandre Tharaud.

Browse Categories

Leave a review...


Web Shop Ireland

Don't forget!

A gift certificate is easy and convenient, it can even be sent by email!

Get yours now!