Ripples by: Ian Brown


Our Price: €12.09 (£9.99 / £10.24 inc. Irish VAT)
Availability: Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Publisher: EMI
Release date:
Media: Audio CD


  • Import

Track List

  • First World Problems
  • Black Roses
  • Breathe and Breathe Easy (The Everness Of Now)
  • The Dream And The Dreamer
  • From Chaos To Harmony
  • It's Raining Diamonds
  • Ripples
  • Blue Sky Day
  • Soul Satisfaction
  • Break Down The Walls (Warm Up Jam)

Similar Products

Editorial Review

1. First World Problems
2. Black Roses
3. Breathe and Breathe Easy (The Everness Of Now)
4. The Dream And The Dreamer
5. From Chaos To Harmony
6. It's Raining Diamonds
7. Ripples
8. Blue Sky Day
9. Soul Satisfaction
10. Break Down The Walls (Warm Up Jam)

'Ripples' is Ian Brown's first solo material in nine years. Released in 2019 via Virgin EMI.

Ian produced 'Ripples' as well as writing the majority of tracks on the album. Three of the songs were co-written with his sons, who also play a multitude of instruments across the release. Covers of Barrington Levy's 'Black Roses' and 'Break Down The Walls' by Mikey Dread complete the album.

The album was recorded in Liverpool and enhanced in the Beatles room at Abbey Road Studios, before being mixed by long-term collaborator Steve Fitzmaurice.

Browse Categories

Leave a review...


Web Shop Ireland

Don't forget!

A gift certificate is easy and convenient, it can even be sent by email!

Get yours now!